



Matt Switzer Director of Marketing & Communications

150 North Wacker Drive; Suite 1900 Chicago, IL 60606 Office: +1 312 578 6900

Mobile: +1 312 504 4697 turnaround.org

September 14, 2015

Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Awards to Be Presented at The TMA Annual Award Winners to Be Honored in Scottsdale, Arizona

CHICAGO – The Turnaround Management Association (TMA) will honor 35 professionals with the prestigious 2015 Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Awards on October 6. The winners will be honored during a special awards breakfast at 7:45 a.m. at The TMA Annual, taking place October 5-7 at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Since 1993, TMA has honored excellence through its annual awards program, which recognizes the most successful turnarounds and impactful transactions. This year's winners saved countless jobs and made a significant economic impact, both locally and globally.

The 2015 TMA Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Award Winners:

Turnaround of the Year: Large Company - D&W Fine Pack LLC

Louis Brownstone, The Keystone Group
Evan M. Farrell, The Keystone Group
Tom Harig, The Keystone Group
Greg Hasty, The Keystone Group (Atlanta)
Jessica Markowitz, The Keystone Group
Brad Terry, The Keystone Group

Turnaround of the Year: Small Company – Bost Distributing Co.

Charles Alley, Anderson Bauman Tourtellot Vos Cindy Strickland, formerly Bost Distributing Co. Josh Hall, Florin Ventures, LLC Kelley McLaren, formerly of Trigild Inc Pat Landry, NextGen CFO Luis M. Lluberas, Moore & Van Allen PLLC

Turnaround of the Year: International Company - IBI Group, Inc.

Stephen Ferguson, Alvarez & Marsal Canada ULC Doug McIntosh, Alvarez & Marsal Canada ULC John Walker, Alvarez & Marsal Canada ULC

Transaction of the Year: Mega Company - City of Detroit, Michigan

Kevyn D. Orr, City of Detroit
Van E. Conway, Conway MacKenzie
Kevin J. Hand, Conway MacKenzie
Gaurav Malhotra, Ernst & Young
Heather Lennox, Jones Day
Thomas A. Wilson, Jones Day
Kenneth A. Buckfire, Miller Buckfire & Co. LLC
James Doak, Miller Buckfire & Co. LLC

Transaction of the Year: Large Company - Cooper-Booth Wholesale, L.P. and Affiliates

Karen Lee (Kitt) Turner, Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC Michael DuFrayne, Executive Sounding Board Associates LLC W. Austin Jowers, King & Spalding Chris D. Molen, King & Spalding Richard M. Beck, Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg, LLP Aris J. Karalis, Maschmeyer Karalis P.C. Claudia Z. Springer, Reed Smith, LLP J. Scott Victor, SSG Capital Advisors, LLC

Transaction of the Year: Small Company – <u>LongVANS</u>, <u>Inc. and Related Limited Liability</u> <u>Companies</u>

Gregory S. Milligan, Harney Management Partners, LLC James E. Harney, Harney Management Partners, LLC Rebecca R. DeMarb, Sweet DeMarb LLC James D. Sweet, Sweet DeMarb LLC

For a list of past award winners, click here.

###

About the Turnaround Management Association

The Turnaround Management Association (TMA) is the leading organization dedicated to turnaround management, corporate restructuring, and distressed investing. Established in 1988, TMA has more than 9,000 members in 52 chapters worldwide, including 32 in North America. Members include turnaround practitioners, attorneys, accountants, advisors, liquidators, executive recruiters, and consultants, as well as academic, government, and judicial employees.